Alger County Staff Directory

Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
Administrator / Emergency Management Steve Webber Administrator / Emergency Management swebber@algercounty.gov (906)-387-7029
Building Codes Joe Cilc Inspector jcilc@algercounty.gov (906)-387-2727
Circuit Court Hon. William Carmody Judge circuitjudge@schoolcraftcounty.us
Clerk / Register of Deeds Mary Ann Froberg County Clerk / Register of Deeds mfroberg@algercounty.gov (906)-387-7036
Clerk Joel VandeVelde Chief Deputy County Clerk jvandevelde@algercounty.gov (906)-387-7032
Register of Deeds Carmon Decet Chief Deputy Register of Deeds cdecet@algercounty.gov (906)-387-7034
Clerk Paula Perron Chief Deputy Circuit Court Clerk pmannisto@algercounty.gov (906)-387-7053
District Court Hon. Mark Luoma Judge districtjudge@schoolcraftcounty.us
District Court Lynne Maki Magistrate lmaki@algercounty.gov (906)-387-2941
District Court Susan Exelby Recorder sexelby@algercounty.gov (906)-387-7040
District Court Betty Jones Deputy Clerk bstimac@algercounty.gov (906)-387-3879
Equalization Stephanie Pierson Equalization Clerk spierson@algercounty.gov (906)-387-2567
Friend of the Court Hon. Bruce Cranham Friend of the Court
Friend of the Court Laurie Pine Deputy Friend of the Court algercountyfoc@yahoo.com (906)-387-7017
Friend of the Court Amy Richmond Child Support Enforcement Officer algercountyfoc@yahoo.com (906)-387-4636
Building & Grounds Bryan Hill Maintenance Supervisor bhill@algercounty.gov (906)-387-7015
Building & Grounds Brian Cromell Custodian bcromell@algercounty.gov
Public Defender Jana Mathieu Public Defender jmathieu@algercounty.gov (906)-387-7071
Public Defender Lauren Peters Legal Secretary lpeters@algercounty.gov (906)-387-7016
Probate Court Kristine Dausey Probate Register kdausey@algercounty.gov (906)-387-7044
Probate Court Jamie Nebel Diversion Officer jnebel@algercounty.gov (906)-387-7011
Probate Court Hon. Charles Nebel Judge
Probate Court Raelene Reilly Deputy Probate Register rreilly@algercounty.gov (906)-387-2080
Circuit Court Probation William Schieding Probation Oversight schiedingw@michigan.gov (906)-387-7021
Prosecuting Attorney Robert Steinhoff Prosecuting Attorney rsteinhoff@algercounty.gov
Prosecuting Attorney Crystal Carter Crime Victim's Advocate ccarter@algercounty.gov (906)-387-7037
Prosecuting Attorney Kathleen Lindquist Administrative Assistant klindquist@algercounty.gov (906)-387-2117
Sheriff Todd Brock Sheriff tbrock@algercounty.gov (906)-387-7028
Sheriff Steve Blank Undersheriff sblank@algercounty.gov (906)-387-7022
Sheriff Matthew Waldron Captain mwaldron@algercounty.gov (906)-387-7027
Sheriff Sheila Peters Sergeant / Emergency Management Deputy speters@algercounty.gov (906)-387-7023
Sheriff Samuel Grahovac Sergeant sgrahovac@algercounty.gov (906)-387-7066
Ambulance Santina Waldron Ambulance Coordinator swaldron@algercounty.gov (906)-387-7025
Veteran's Affairs Rebecca Johns Service Officer algervets@algercounty.gov (906)-387-1635
Alger Conservation District Teri Grout Executive Director teri.grout@macd.org (906)-387-2222
Alger Conservation District Christy Foye Conservation Program Coordinator christy.foye@macd.org (906)-387-7046
Board of Commissioners Jerry Doucette Chairman / Commissioner - District 4 (906)-387-7031
Board of Commissioners Esley Mattson Vice-Chair / Commissioner District 3 (906)-387-7031
Board of Commissioners Cathy Pullen Commissioner - District 1 cpullen@algercounty.gov (906)-387-7048
Board of Commissioners Joseph VanLandschoot Commissioner - District 2
Board of Commissioners Mickey Rondeau Commissioner - District 5
Treasurer Darlene Dishong Chief Deputy Treasurer ddishong@algercounty.gov (906)-387-7014
Treasurer Janet Morrison Deputy Treasurer jmorrison@algercounty.gov (906)-387-4535
Treasurer Pamela Johnson County Treasurer pjohnson@algercounty.gov (906)-387-7013
Prosecuting Attorney Lara Bender Child Support Coordinator